The Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer of Nigerian Export Promotion Council (NEPC), Dr. Ezra Yakusak has been Re-elected as the President of ECOWAS Trade Promotion Organisations (TPOs) Network.

The ECOWAS Trade Promotion Organization is a network of all Trade Promotion Organizations in West Africa established by the decisions of Council of Ministers at the Ordinary Session.

Dr. Ezra is to serve another One-year tenure and will lead 15 other member ECOWAS countries in driving trade within the sub-region.

His re-election which took place in Accra Ghana, at the end of 2nd Annual General Meeting of the Network, is also in line with Article 11 of the ECOWAS TPO Network.

Nigeria became the pioneer president in April 2021, a rein Dr Ezra inherited after the expiration of the tenure of Mr. Olusegun Awolowo as ED/CEO of NEPC.

He was re-elected along with the vice president, Mr. Ben Guy Mbangue from Cote’ D’ivoire.