The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission EFCC now has a new board to pilot the affairs of the commission.

President Muhammadu Buhari appointed Mr George Abang as secretary of the board, Lukman Mohammed, Kola Adeshina and Mohammed Yahaya as board members.

The appointments of the new are subjected to the ratification of the senate, through a letter written to the senate seeking the confirmation of the nominated members.

Buhari said their nominations were in accordance with the Act establishing the anti-graft agency.